We are so grateful for these committed individuals who give their time, energy, and passion to support Safe Passage and end violence in DeKalb County!

Executive Board

Eva Rey, Board President
Manager, System Analyst
agher, Bassett Sus

Michael Kokott, Board Vice President
Hospital Administration
Northwestern Medicine Kish Health System

JeaNae Remala, Board Treasurer
Financial Solutions Team Member

Arthur (Art) Bingham, Board Secretary
Learning & Talent Development Assistant Director
Crowe Horwath

Nancy Partch
Kishwaukee College

Tarryn Thaden
Architectural Designer/Warehouse Manager

Margie Komes
Turner & Sackett Law Firm

Nancy Proesel
Community Activist

Kristina Lauritzen
Practice Manager
Friedrich’s Eye

Evan King
Law Office of Riley N. Oncken

Brian Jackson
Certified Public Accountant
Crown LLP

Mary Ellen Schaid, Executive Director
Safe Passage

Board Documents

Interested in becoming a board member? Complete the linked application or contact us at 815.756.7930 for more information.